Garbage & Recycling

Curbside Collection Schedule

Check your Garbage Day and Blue Bag Week schedule

Downloads

 

 2016-17Sort Sheet - Calendar CBRM

 

Solid Waste Updates

2016-2017 Curbside Collection:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule 

The Blue Bag collection schedule for CBRM follows a 2 week collection rotation across the municipality.  To determine if your area's blue bag collection week is during a GRAY WEEK OR WHITE WEEK, please fill in your civic address in the fields above. 

 

Month of April 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 to Saturday, April 8, 2017:                                 GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 to Saturday, April 15, 2017:                             WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017:                             GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 to Saturday, April 29, 2017:                             WHITE WEEK

 

Month of May 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 to Saturday, May 6, 2017:                                  GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, May 11, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017:                              WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 to Saturday, May 20, 2017:                              GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 to Saturday, May 27, 2017:                              WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 to Saturday, June 3, 2017:                               GRAY WEEK

 

Month of June 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Saturday, June 10, 2017:                             WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017:                           GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 to Saturday, June 22, 2017:                           WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 to Saturday, July 1, 2017:                               GRAY WEEK

 

Month of July 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 to Saturday, July 8, 2017:                                  WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 to Saturday, July 15, 2017:                              GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 to Saturday, July 22, 2017:                              WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 to Saturday, July 29, 2017:                              GRAY WEEK

 

Please remember,  Blue Bags are collected every second week on your area's scheduled collection day.

 

CURBSIDE COLLECTION NOTICES, UPDATES OR CANCELLATIONS

 

The Solid Waste Department will post important Curbside Collection NOTICES, UPDATES or CANCELLATIONS in the section titled Curbside Collection Notices/Cancellations and in the section titled Solid Waste News.

Collection information will also be posted using Social Media or by pressing Option #2 available when you contact the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

Monday collection is moved to Saturday. Click here for new calendar.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

You are also encouraged to phone the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

Free Compost Giveaway:  Saturday, June 24, 2017

 

The Solid Waste Department will host a free compost giveaway this Saturday, June 24, 2017 at the Waste Management Facility on Spar Road.  Residents are invited to visit the site to pick up some free nutrient-rich compost.  The event will run from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm Rain or Shine.

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided is based on our current records and we do not accept responsibility if the information is incorrect.