Garbage & Recycling

Curbside Collection Schedule

Check your Garbage Day and Blue Bag Week schedule



 2016-17Sort Sheet - Calendar CBRM


Solid Waste Updates


2016-2017 Curbside Collection:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule 

The Blue Bag collection schedule for CBRM follows a 2 week collection rotation across the municipality.  To determine if your area's blue bag collection week is during a GRAY WEEK OR WHITE WEEK, please fill in your civic address in the fields above. 


Month of September:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 to Saturday, September 10, 2016:     GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 to Saturday, September 17, 2016:   WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 to Saturday, September 24, 2016:   GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 to Saturday, October 1, 2016:         WHITE WEEK


Month of October:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 to Saturday, October 8, 2016:               GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 to Saturday, October 15, 2016:           WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, October 18, 2016  to Saturday, October 22, 2016:          GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 to Saturday, October 29, 2016:           WHITE WEEK


Please remember,  Blue Bags are collected every second week on your area's scheduled collection day.




The Solid Waste Department will post important Curbside Collection NOTICES, UPDATES or CANCELLATIONS in the section titled Curbside Collection Notices/Cancellations and in the section titled Solid Waste News.

Collection information will also be posted using Social Media or by pressing Option #2 available when you contact the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.


Monday collection is moved to Saturday. Click here for new calendar.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

You are also encouraged to phone the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.






Disclaimer: The information provided is based on our current records and we do not accept responsibility if the information is incorrect.