Garbage & Recycling

Curbside Collection Schedule

Check your Garbage Day and Blue Bag Week schedule

Downloads

Sort Sheet CBRM (PDF)

 

 Solid Waste Updates

 

2016-2017 Curbside Collection:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule 

The Blue Bag collection schedule for CBRM follows a 2 week collection rotation across the municipality.  To determine if your area's blue bag collection week is during a GRAY WEEK OR WHITE WEEK, please fill in your civic address in the fields above.

Month of July:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 to Saturday, July 2, 2016:                 GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, July 5, 2016 to Saturday, July 9, 2016:                    WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 to Saturday, July 16, 2016:                GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 to Saturday, July 23, 2016:                WHITE WEEK 

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 to Saturday, July 30, 2016:                GRAY WEEK

 

 

Please remember,  Blue Bags are collected every second week on your area's scheduled collection day.

 

 

CURBSIDE COLLECTION NOTICES, UPDATES OR CANCELLATIONS

 

The Solid Waste Department will post important Curbside Collection NOTICES, UPDATES or CANCELLATIONS in the section titled Curbside Collection Notices/Cancellations and in the section titled Solid Waste News.

Collection information will also be posted using Social Media or by pressing Option #2 available when you contact the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

Monday collection is moved to Saturday. Click here for new calendar.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

You are also encouraged to phone the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided is based on our current records and we do not accept responsibility if the information is incorrect.