Home Mayor and Council

Mayor and Council

The Council of the Cape Breton Regional Municipality is comprised of the Mayor and 12 Councillors. The Mayor is elected at large and there is one Councillor elected per district. The Deputy Mayor is selected by Council on an annual basis.



Photo by Vaughan Merchant (all rights reserved)

Front Row:  Councillor Claire Detheridge, Deputy Mayor Kevin Saccary, Mayor Cecil P. Clarke, Councillors Eldon MacDonald and Mae Rowe.

Back Row:  Councillors Jim MacLeod, Darren Bruckschwaiger, George MacDonald, Lowell Cormier, Ray Paruch, Clarence Prince, Ivan Doncaster, and Charlie Keagan.

If you do not know who your Councillor is, click on the following link: Who is my Councillor?

or Contact:

Councillors' Office
Civic Centre
320 Esplanade
Sydney, NS  B1P 7B9Canada

Administrative Assistant - Cathy MacIntyre
Tel:  902.563.5777 or 902.563.5778
Fax:  902.563.5779
e-mail:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it