Cape Breton Regional Municipality is Atlantic Canada's third largest urban area. City Hall is located on the harbourfront in downtown Sydney.

"CBRM" is located on the eastern side of Cape Breton Island, one of the most scenic islands in the world. The region also features two First Nations: Membertou and Eskasoni, and has an overall population of approximately 100,000 residents. Cape Breton's unofficial welcome is "Céad Míle Fáilte"... Gaelic for "100,000 welcomes".

For more information on what to do in CBRM, check our events listing and visit Destination Cape Breton's website.