Garbage & Recycling

Curbside Collection Schedule

Check your Garbage Day and Blue Bag Week schedule

Downloads

CBRM 2017-2018 Collection Calendar Waste Separation Guide 

 

Solid Waste Updates

2017-2018 Curbside Collection:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule 

The Blue Bag collection schedule for CBRM follows a 2 week collection rotation across the municipality.  To determine if your area's blue bag collection week is during a GRAY WEEK OR WHITE WEEK, please fill in your civic address in the fields above. 

 

Blue Bag Schedule:  Month of June, 2017 to Month of November, 2017

 

Month of June 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Saturday, June 10, 2017:                             WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017:                           GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 to Saturday, June 22, 2017:                           WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 to Saturday, July 1, 2017:                               GRAY WEEK

 

Month of July 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 to Saturday, July 8, 2017:                                  WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 to Saturday, July 15, 2017:                              GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 to Saturday, July 22, 2017:                              WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 to Saturday, July 29, 2017:                              GRAY WEEK

 

Month of August 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 to Saturday, August 5, 2017                          WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 to Saturday, August 12, 2017                        GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 to Saturday, August 19, 2017                      WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, August 22, 2017 to Saturday, August 26, 2017                      GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 to Saturday, September 2, 3017                  WHITE WEEK

 

Month of September 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 to Saturday, September 9, 2017            GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Saturday, September 16, 2017        WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 to Saturday, September 23, 2017        GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 to Saturday, September 30, 2017        WHITE WEEK

 

Month of October 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017                     GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017                 WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 to Saturday, October 21, 2017                 GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 to Saturday, October 28, 2017                 WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 to Saturday, November 4, 2017               GRAY WEEK

 

Month of November 2017:  Blue Bag Collection Schedule

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 to Saturday, November 11, 2017          WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017        GRAY WEEK

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 to Saturday, November 25, 2017        WHITE WEEK

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 to Saturday, December 2, 2017          GRAY WEEK

 

 

Please remember,  Blue Bags are collected every second week on your area's scheduled collection day.

 

CURBSIDE COLLECTION NOTICES, UPDATES OR CANCELLATIONS

 

The Solid Waste Department will post important Curbside Collection NOTICES, UPDATES or CANCELLATIONS in the section titled Curbside Collection Notices/Cancellations and in the section titled Solid Waste News.

Collection information will also be posted using Social Media or by pressing Option #2 available when you contact the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

Monday collection is moved to Saturday. Click here for new calendar.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

You are also encouraged to phone the Solid Waste Management Hotline at (902) 567-1337.

 

Free Compost Giveaway:  Saturday, July 29, 2017

 

The Solid Waste Department will host a free compost giveaway this Saturday, July 29, 2017 at the Waste Management Facility on Spar Road.  Residents are invited to visit the site to pick up some free nutrient-rich compost.  The event will run from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm Rain or Shine.

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided is based on our current records and we do not accept responsibility if the information is incorrect.